Department of Humanities, SoHSS, HBTU Kanpur

Minutes of the Second BOS- Management organized online on 22.10.2022

The BOS-Management meeting was organized online on 22.10.2022 at 03:30 PM on Google Meet platform (Video call link: <u>https://meet.google.com/gpa-nvxh-oeo</u>) to discuss BBA study cum evaluation structure, BBA curriculum / syllabi and MBA second year curriculum / syllabi. The following members were present online:

- 1. Prof. N K Sharma, IIT Kanpur
- 2. Prof. Rajan Yadav, DTU New Delhi
- 3. Prof. Raghuraj Singh, HBTU Kanpur
- 4. Dr. Kavita Srivastav, ISBR Bangalore
- 5. Dr. B. Nigam, HBTU Kanpur
- 6. Dr. Vinod Kumar Yadav, HBTU Kanpur

The following members could not participate in the meeting:

- 1. Prof. RRK Sharma, IIT Kanpur
- 2. Prof. Ram Autar, HBTU Kanpur
- 3. Mr. L B S Yadav, MSME, Varanasi

Agenda 01: To discuss and finalize the BBA study and evaluation structure

The members of BOS-Management discussed the proposed BBA study and evaluation structure in length and breadth and given approval with certain observations and suggestions, which were incorporated subsequently. The change in the course title of BBA 109: 'Computer Application in Management' was suggested and hence changed to 'Computer and Management'

Agenda 02: To discuss and finalize the BBA Curriculum / Syllabi

The BoS members approved the proposed syllabi of BBA with certain inclusions and suggestions which were incorporated into the syllabi of concerned course immediately. The Committee empowered the Head of the department to make necessary change in the curriculum / syllabi, if required. The committee also gave its approval on proposed external and internal examiners as proposed by the department.

Agenda 03: To discuss and finalize the MBA Second Year Syllabi

The BoS members approved the proposed syllabi of MBA second year with certain inclusions and suggestions which were incorporated into the syllabi of concerned course immediately. The Committee empowered the Head of the department to make necessary change in the curriculum, if required. The committee also gave its approval on proposed external and internal examiners as proposed by the department.

Prof. RRK Sharma provided the suggestions via email as he could not participate in the meeting. The meeting concluded with the vote of thanks by the Head of Department.

Online

Online

(NK Sharma)

(Rajan Yadav)

(Raghuraj Singh)

Online KS

(Kavita Srivastav)

Shama

(B. Nigam)

X

(Vinod Kumar Yadav)